Not a member?
Find and click on your name.


•   Taylor Langel  10/12
•   Michelle Harms  4/2
•   Dana Convery  2/28
•   Ben Klekamp  8/15
•   Melissa Scherr  7/19
•   Deanna DeLong  7/16
•   Katie Taylor  7/12
•   David Sharp  7/3
•   Andrew Elder  4/22
•   Stephanie McClure  3/9
Show More


•   Suanne Medina  11/22
•   Sandra Gonzalez  11/24
•   Tamara Schroen  11/28
•   Kelly Frambes  11/29
•   Alan Dunahee  12/4
•   Ashleigh Feit  12/8
•   Melissa Nagel  12/17
•   Jodee Ritter  12/17
•   Becky Webster  12/19
•   Susan Fehr  12/21


Percentage of Joined Members: 63.0%

A:   150   Joined
B:   88   Not Joined

2019-20 Prairie Central Scholarship News! 

To keep up with the most up-to-date information on professional development, licensure and community education events….visit Regional Office of Education 17 at: 



PCEA Executive Council meets the first Wednesday of each month from September through May. 

If there is a contract-related issue that needs discussed, please notify a building rep prior to the monthly meeting.  Click here to view the monthly PCEA Agenda, Meeting Minutes, Expense Reports, IPACE Reports and the President's Reports.


Your suggestions for the web site are welcome! Click on the suggestion box above.



13 Things Your Child's Teacher Won't Tell You . . . click here

20 More Things Your Child's Teacher Won't Tell You . . . click here


Site Created 4/6/12

Home Page Visitors: 46,293


One of our very own Prairie Central Bus Drivers!  






Congratulations Jenn Steidinger (left) Kate Walter (right)!

These two outstanding teachers were nominated by Michelle Harms (center) and presented with Region 62 Teacher Excellence Awards at a reception (for all Region 62) held on Friday, April 26, 2019 at the Blooomingotn IEA Office.  


Memorandum of Understanding - To resolve the Grievance (dated 10/5/18) Regarding Provisions of the Contract Regarding Extra Duties

The MOU has been added to the following web site pages:  "Contract & Bylaws" and "Committees | Grievance."


Hey, check 'em out!

IEA Benefits
Membership Privileges


Tier III Pensions - Frequently Asked Questions & Answers.


Congratulations to the Prairie Central 2017 IEA Region 62 Excellence Award Winners!

Left to right:  Becky Hansen (UE), Dawn Steidinger (UE), MaryAnn Harper (UE), Clark Chaplin (HS), Caren Appel (HS)

These outstanding teachers/paraprofessional were nominated by their peers for their hard work, service and dedication to their students, peers and community. The award winners were recognized at a dinner held in their honor at the IEANEA Illinois Association office in Bloomington on May 5, 2017.

Thank you for all that you do!


2016 - Congrats Angie Kratochvil, Michelle Harms, Michelle Honegger and Tricia Creek on your IEA Region 62 Excellence Awards!!